Hello. Wanting to write a book.... Help...

Anything H-body related, but please use one of the topic-specific forums below if appropriate

Moderator: Moderators

Hello. Wanting to write a book.... Help...

Postby Grumpywildman1973 » Thu Oct 24, 2019 4:06 pm

I have reached out and had a nice little conversation with Bob the editor over at CarTech publishing. My desire is to write a how to book about the Chevy Vega and the h body platform. Also want to include history of both production as well as other cars like the Baldwin motion and yenko etc. will touch base with race cars through the years. I have some knowledge of the Vega and a love for it. But I certainly do not know everything. Like wise I know almost nothing about the other cars produced in this platform. So I am reaching out to you guys in the community. First I need to hear what you guys really want to see in the book and what you want covered like different swaps or where to get parts etc. then I can compile a detailed table of contents or a summary to them for consideration. If accepted then I will be reaching out to you guys to help me with the how to articles with photos and confirming history etc. will be looking for some photos of different cars thru the years to be shared etc. this I feel would be a great asset to our community. But it will not be possible without your help!! Thank you guys!!
Grumpywildman1973

Re: Hello. Wanting to write a book.... Help...

Postby dindin » Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:00 pm

Hi, great idea!! Just this forum is kinda dying due to Facebook..but I'm sure you'll find alot of information here,just not much activity.

Good luck these cars deserve to have a book written about them!!

Al
dindin

Postby Grumpywildman1973 » Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:09 pm